682

Something beautiful happened to me.

Actually, it happens at random intervals. Something I hear or I read something that just hits me right to the core.

A few days (weeks?) ago I read Paragraph 682 from the Catechism. Wow.

Here it is:

When he comes at the end of time to judge the living and the dead, the glorious Christ will reveal the secret disposition of hearts and will render to each man according to his acceptance or refusal of grace.

Christ will RENDER TO EACH MAN ACCORDING TO HIS ACCEPTANCE OR REFUSAL OF GRACE. Wow.

We’ll be judged on how we accept God’s grace. How beautifully put.

It made me think, am I refusing Christ’s grace? Am I disbelieving in his power to forgive? Do I believe but not accept?

I know I’m unworthy. I know that I’m a sinner. But I can still accept the grace. I have to accept it. Fully accept it and thank God for it.

 

Don’t turn away from things that jump out at you like this.

Write them down, keep them in mind. Remember them. These quotes really get to to the heart of our faith.

 

God bless.

Leave a Reply

