Revisited Mass

I’ve posted before about how I miss daily Mass. I miss it again.

I get in a rthym, a schedule, a routine, that somehow doesn’t include daily Mass.

I have the time. Thanks to my (amazing) job, I can work (pretty much) when I want. I can go in late… not that I even need to because Mass is at 8 a.m. Monday, Wednesday and Friday. I can still make it to the office by 9 if I go.

But it also means that I have to be up, dressed, presentable for that. And I have to eat well before that for the obligatory fast.

And that’s just been too much work for me lately.

I used to be a morning person. This was me. Well, not really. But close. I was happy in the morning.

But now that I gave up coffee (just until the end of the month!) and I still can’t receive the Eucharist.

Things feel a little off for me, I guess. I’m going to work on it, though.

Year of faith

My goals for the YoF are going great through. I’ve been to Mass in three different parishes so far, and I’ve gone to Adoration three times.

I’m currently reading Pope Benedict XVI’s Infancy Narratives.
I finished Scott Hahn’s “A Father who Keeps His Promises.” I’ll write about it soon. It was great. Beautiful. Just like Infancy Narratives are turning out to be. So much, so great.

Writing

I will be back, not as frequently as when I first started this, but more often than the past four weeks. I am still trying to find that balance of things I want to do and need to do.

Sometimes, I just need to not be connected. And sometimes, I know that my pains and trials in faith will help others.

God bless all.

Hope the new year is well.

Leave a Reply

