In service

Memorial of St. Teresa of Jesus

For freedom Christ set us free; so stand firm
and do not submit again to the yoke of slavery.

(From USCCB)

 

Yesterday, I volunteered for my parish’s annual turkey dinner.

It was so great. Honestly.

I was a “waitress,” meaning I grabbed the plates of food from the kitchen and served a couple tables “family style.”

I’m not a social butterfly. At all. I’m pretty shy, actually.

But I bit the bullet. And I smiled and talked to people and brought out more potatoes.

I have an awesome time. So great. People are really nice.

And I tried to be really nice, too. And it worked. 😉

 

Life, generally

In Mass this morning, I had this peace wash over me.

Yeah, I get that a lot, but this morning, it was just different. That’s so cliche.

OK, let me explain.

I was just relaxed, just calm. Just good. Great.

I felt like I was in the right place, at the right time, with the right attitude.

And while I don’t remember what the homily was about, I remember how I felt. I remember the way my step picked up after Mass.

So great. I hope you get that sometime.

Maybe it’s not in Monday morning Mass for you, and that’s OK. God is with us always.

Amen to that as well.

 

God bless.

Leave a Reply

