St. Francis of Assisi

And learning how to manage (prioritize) my time.

I have been sick since last Friday and have just not made this blog a priority. In fact, I even slept in on Monday and did not go to Mass like I normally do. It’s been a strange week since then because I missed that.

I’m still not 100 percent well yet, but I’m working on it. And I am finally going to see a doctor today.

This brings me to really managing my time and this blog. I want it to be a priority, yet I don’t want it to become more important than my faith, my relationships, my job. My life, in general. So there will be times…

Like the past few days…

When I won’t post for a while. I know I have yet to gather a “faithful following,” but those few of you who are following my blog (thank you by the way!), please know that I’m praying for you and that it’s important for us to actually do not just talk (well, write).

Hopefully this… whatever type of sick I am will be over soon and life will continue.

 

The Bible

Otherwise, I have been keeping up with the Agape Bible Study, which can I convince you to start reading that? It’s so beautiful to pull apart the translations and see the connections between the Old Testament and the New Testament.

Seriously. Please, at least give it a try. I’m only on Genesis Chapter 3 of the Salvation History Study, but it’s beautiful and satisfying.

There are so many studies on Agape that I’m not sure I’m ever going to get back to “The Story” that I picked up at a thrift store a week or so ago. It just doesn’t seem like it’ll be necessary for quite a while.

What tools do you use to study the Bible? How often do you read and for how long? What makes you turn to the Bible?

I’d love feedback on that because I haven’t been in a group Bible study since spring, and it’s always helpful to be around people who are working through the same things you are.

 

God Bless.

3 comments

    • learningmass

      Thank you.

      Do you ever use a study guide or read the cross-referenced verses in other parts of the Bible?
      I’ve always heard that the daily readings are a great place to begin the study, and stay on a great track with reading the entire Bible in a rotational basis with the entire Church. It’s awesome that you have this habit.
      I find that I can’t (read: don’t) find time every day to read the Bible, but my goal is at least three chapters a week. That helps me stay with the study. Plus, I get the readings at the Masses I attend as well.
      God bless 🙂

      • 8kidsandabusiness

        Unfortunately I don’t use a study guide. I read the daily readings early in the morning before work therefore don’t really have the time to go deeper. The reflections on the USCCB website correspond with the day’s readings so they usually help explain the day’s readings. The USCCB website has other resources that may be helpful.

Leave a Reply

